Covering the Northwest Arkansas corridor · Land intelligence for Arkansas← spencerfanning.com
The Arkansas Land AgentLand. Your next chapter in life.
Development

Walmart Paid $10.05 Million for Two Pastures in 2026. The Record Is Silent on the Plan.

A 16.17-acre parcel in Cave Springs at $299,959 an acre and a 9.01-acre parcel in Fayetteville at $577,136 an acre.

Browse listings

· 4 min read · Benton and Washington County
Satellite map for: Walmart Paid $10.05 Million for Two Pastures in 2026. The Record Is Silent on the Plan.
Approximate location. The red box is drawn to the reported 16.17 acres and placed at the reported address, 975 N. Main St. in Cave Springs. It is not a surveyed boundary.

Walmart bought two pastures this year for $10.05 million. A 16.17-acre parcel in Cave Springs went for $4.85 million, and a 9.01-acre parcel in Fayetteville went for $5.2 million.

Neither report says what Walmart plans to build. The next signal is a planning agenda or a building permit in either city.

Key takeaways

Walmart Inc. bought 16.17 acres at 975 N. Main St. (Arkansas 112) in Cave Springs for $4.85 million, or $299,959 per acre, reported by Talk Business & Politics on August 12, 2026.

Walmart also bought 9.01 acres on Arkansas 265 east of North Crossover and East Zion roads in Fayetteville for $5.2 million, or $577,136 per acre, reported June 8, 2026.

Together the two parcels are 25.18 acres for $10.05 million, an average of about $399,126 per acre (computed). Neither report states what Walmart plans to build.

What are the facts?

Cave SpringsFayetteville
Location975 N. Main St. (Arkansas 112)Arkansas 265, east of N. Crossover and E. Zion roads
Acres16.179.01
Price$4,850,000$5,200,000
Per acre$299,959$577,136
SellerOsage Meadows LLC (Springdale), managed by Tom LundstrumChandler Crossing LLC, managed by Brian Moore
Prior purchaseNot reportedAugust 2021, as part of a larger $2.05 million land deal from ECT Farmland LLLP
Listing agentColliers Arkansas (Dan Smith and Steve Lane)Not reported

For the Fayetteville parcel, Talk Business notes that the Fayetteville City Council approved plans for The Market at Crossover, including grocery and convenience stores. The report describes the land use and does not name the developer of that project.

What is still unknown?

Neither report states Walmart's intended use. Zoning is not reported for the Cave Springs parcel. The Fayetteville report does not give a loan or a development schedule.

What does it mean for land?

The Fayetteville parcel cost $350,000 more in total than the Cave Springs parcel and sat on 7.16 fewer acres, which puts its per-acre price about 1.9 times higher (computed). Both parcels were pasture when sold.

Watch three things: Cave Springs planning agendas for 975 N. Main St., Fayetteville planning agendas for the Crossover and Zion corner, and any building permit filed in either city under Walmart's name.

What should neighbors and landowners do now?

Owners near either parcel can request the planning commission packet for the site from the city. A packet lists the zoning request, the proposed use and the conditions staff recommend. The county assessor's sale record confirms the price and the parties.

Frequently asked questions

How much did Walmart pay for land in Cave Springs? $4.85 million for 16.17 acres, or $299,959 per acre.

How much did Walmart pay for the Fayetteville parcel? $5.2 million for 9.01 acres, or $577,136 per acre.

What will Walmart build on these parcels? The Talk Business reports do not say.

The bottom line

Walmart put $10.05 million into 25.18 acres of pasture across two cities in 2026, and the public record is silent on the plan.

A planning agenda or building permit in Cave Springs or Fayetteville is the trigger to watch.

Looking for land in Northwest Arkansas? Browse land and acreage listings.

References

Keep reading